Slight buzzed feeling after dosing

What dose of Suboxone do you take? Does your buprenorphine wear off? Do you have opioid withdrawal symptoms?
JennyB
Average Poster
Average Poster

Slight buzzed feeling after dosing

Post by JennyB » Sat Jan 12, 2019 7:34 pm

Hey guys,
I’m a newbie with suboxone (just a few weeks in) and my dose is 8mg sublingual 2x a day.
I’ve been playing around with taking 2x a day and dosing only once a day. I have severe chronic pain so I’m trying to see what works best for me.
When I take my first dose I feel moderately Euphoric/Highafter about 30 minutes of dosing. It depends how long it lasts but usually a couple hours. It’s the same feeling I got from my DOC (oxy, codeine). I never feel withdrawal symptoms at 16mg. It actually took 18mg for induction and a few days after.
Is This Normal?
Thanks
Last edited by JennyB on Sun Jan 13, 2019 11:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SubstantialTarantula
Super Poster
Super Poster

Re: Euphoric feeling after dosing

Post by SubstantialTarantula » Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:05 pm

JennyB wrote:Hey guys,
I’m a newbie with suboxone (just a few weeks in) and my dose is 8mg sublingual 2x a day.
I’ve been playing around with taking 2x a day and dosing only once a day. I have severe chronic pain so I’m trying to see what works best for me.
When I take my first dose I feel moderately Euphoric/Highafter about 30 minutes of dosing. It depends how long it lasts but usually a couple hours. It’s the same feeling I got from my DOC (oxy, codeine). I never feel withdrawal symptoms at 16mg. It actually took 18mg for induction and a few days after.
Is This Normal?
Thanks
yep, that's normal. what is your pain from? How much is the sub helping the pain at 16mg? I stay around 4-8mg per day with great success for my neck arthritis prob :)
Sub. Tar.

rule62

Post by rule62 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 9:59 pm